



मा. कुलगुरु यांचे कार्यालय
सावित्रीबाई फुले पुणे विद्यापीठ
आवक दिनांक 20/8/2020
टिपणी क्रमांक व्हीसी 2283
जावक दिनांक 21/8/2020

SavitribaiPhule Pune University

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Minutes of meeting held on 14/08/2020 at 3.00 pm

A meeting of the Internal Quality Assurance Committee (IQAC) was held on 14/08/2020 at 3.00 pm through video conferencing. Following members were present for the meeting.

1. Prof. N.R. Karmalkar (Chairman) 2. Prof. N.S. Umarani, Member 3. Director, IT Services Member 4. Dr. Sanjay Dhande Member 5. Dr. Saroj Ghaskadbi Member 6. Dr. Sanjeev Sonawane. Member 7. Dr. Rajeshwari Deshpande. Member 8. Dr. Vaishali Shinde Member 9. Dr. Supriya Patil Member 10. Dr. Shirish Kedare. Member 11. Mr. Sanjiv Mehta Member 12. Prof. Prafulla Pawar Director, IQAC

Prof. Prafulla Pawar, Director, IQAC welcomed all members of the committee and briefed the committee about activities of IQAC including preparation of AQAR, Avishkar, ASPIRE, AISHE, MIS, NIRF, THE (Asia and World) Ranking etc.

The committee placed on record their appreciation of IQAC activities and congratulated Prof. Prafulla Pawar, Director, IQAC, all co-ordinators of IQAC, Shri M.V.Rasve, Deputy Registrar and entire team of the IQAC.

Following agenda was discussed and resolved:

1. To read and confirm minutes of the previous meeting.

Resolution: The minutes of the previous meeting have been read and confirmed. Further the action taken on the minutes has been noted and approved.

2. To approve draft of the AQAR for the academic year 2018-19.

9 AUG 2020

offeneth for may states

Resolution: It was resolved to approve and recommend to the Management Council of the University, the draft of AQAR for the academic year 2018-19 prepared by the Section.

It was further resolved to submit the same the NAAC after approval of the Management Council of the University.

3. To approve the changes in ASPIRE guidelines.

Resolution: It was resolved to approve the changes in ASPIRE guidelines as proposed.

4. To constitute Steering Committee for effective implementation of New Education Policy 2020.

Resolution: It was resolved to nominate following eminent members on the Steering Committee for effective implementation of New Education Policy 2020.

Prof. N. R. Karmalkar, Hon. VC - Convener

Prof. Sanjay Dhande - Chairman

Mr. Pradeep Bhargava

Dr. Rani Bang

Dr. Vidya Yervadekar

Prof. Subhash Ghaisas

Prof. D. G. Kanhere

Prof. Satish Alekar

Dr. Deepak Mhaisekar

Prof. L.S. Shashidhara

Prof. S.M. allas Raja Dixit

Mr. Pramod Chaudhary

Dr. Anand Deshpande

Dr. Shirish Kedare

Dr. Pramod Kale

Dr. Sanjay Inamdar

Mr. Sanjeev Mehta

Dr. Prafulla Pawar – Member Secretary

5. To carry out various supportive activities related to AVISHKAR – State Level Research Competition.

Resolution: It was resolved to carry out various supportive activities related to AVISHKAR – State Level Research Competition in online mode.

- 6. With the permission of the Chair Prof. Dhande suggested to explore following facilities to enable online education in remote areas:
- A) Community Radio (FM Radio)
- B) T.V. Channel
- C) Development of Mobile Application of the University.

Resolution: It was resolved to accept the above proposal of Prof. Dhande.

7. With the permission of the Chair Prof. Sanjeev Sonwane suggested to publish a booklet regarding educational and social work done by the University in the pandemic situation.

Resolution: It was resolved to accept the above proposal of Prof. Sonwane.

8. With the permission of the Chair Prof. Sanjeev Sonwane suggested the proposal to organize a webinar on New Education Policy by inviting senior UGC officials.

Resolution: It was resolved to accept the above proposal of Prof. Sonwane.

Meeting concluded with vote of thanks by the Director, IQAC.

(Prof. N. R. Karmalkar)

Vice-Chancellor Chairman (Prof. N. S. Umarani)
Pro-Vice-Chancellor

(Prof. Prafulla Pawar)
Director, IQAC

Member-Secretary